Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology

Department Overview


The Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology aims to provide training and Research in the field of curriculum and instructional technology. The Department has 10 teaching staff.

At the undergraduate level, the Department offers the foundational course on the basic principles of curriculum, teaching, and the application of technology in classroom pedagogy for all the bachelor of education programs offered by the faculty / university. Specifically for the Bachelor of Early Childhood Education, the Department offers the minor courses in instructional technology.

At the postgraduate level, the Department offers the Master in Instructional Technology and Doctor of Philosophy by Coursework and Research in Curriculum and Instruction. Both programs are suitable for and have attracted non- schools professionals.

Head of Department
Lecturers

 abubakar

Prof. Emeritus Dato' Dr. Abu Bakar Nordin
Menara Pendidikan (EG 503)
Tel: 03- 7967 5172
a_bakarnordin@um.edu.my

saedah 

Prof. Dr. Saedah Siraj
Block D (Ed 03)
Tel: 03- 7967 5030
saedah@um.edu.my

rafiza 

Dr. Rafiza Abdul Razak
Block A (EA 115)
Tel: 03- 7967 5190
rafiza@um.edu.my

 farrahdina

Dr.Farrah Dina Yusop
Blok D (ED 004b)
Tel: 03- 7967 3893
farah@um.edu.my

teemenyew 

Dr. Tee Meng Yew
Block E (EE 319)
Tel: 03- 7967 5076
mytee@um.edu.my

chin  

Dr. Chin Hai Leng
Blok B
Tel: 03-7967 5170
chin@um.edu.my

 norlidah

Dr. Norlidah Alias
Blok D (D 002)
Tel: 03- 7967 5023
drnorlidah@um.edu.my

dorothy 

Dr. Dorothy DeWitt
Block E (EE207)
Tel: 03- 7967 5077
dorothy@um.edu.my

lorraine 

Dr. Lorraine Pe Symaco
Menara Pendidikan (EG 519)
Tel: 03- 7967 5124
lorrainesymaco@um.edu.my
lorraine@symaco.org

zahra2 

Dr. Zahra Naimie
Block D(ED 004g)
Tel: 03- 7967 5183
zahra@um.edu.my

sitihajar 

Dr. Siti Hajar Halili
Block E (EE 313)
Tel: 03-7967 5055
siti_hajar@um.edu.my

 shahrilnizam

Dr. Mohd Shahril Nizam Shaharom
Menara Pendidikan (EG 518)
Tel: 03-7967 5022
nizamsaril@um.edu.my

norhashimi 

Norhashimi Saad
Block E (EE 115)
Tel: 03- 7967 5071
hashimi@um.edu.my

 

 

Visiting Lecturers

attaran

Dr. Mohammed Attaran
Block E (EE 308)
Tel: 03- 7967 5134
attaran@um.edu.my

Tutor / SLAB / SLAI

 sitifarhah

Siti Farhah A. Aziz
Menara Pendidikan (level 4)
Tel: 03- 7967 5186
sfarhah86@um.edu.my

 hafiz

Mohd Hafiz Zaini
Menara Pendidikan (level 4)
Tel: 03- 7967 5186
hafizok@um.edu.my

hema 

Hema A/P Letchamanan
Menara Pendidikan (level 4)
Tel: 03- 7967 5186
hema.letchamanan@um.edu.my


Contact Us
Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology
Faculty of Education
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel  : +603-7967 5026
Fax : +603-7967 5010